Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > Popular Games > Silkroad Online > SRO Coding Corner
You last visited: Today at 00:04

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

how to start coding for silkroad & what is the prober language fo sro coding ?

Discussion on how to start coding for silkroad & what is the prober language fo sro coding ? within the SRO Coding Corner forum part of the Silkroad Online category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Exclamation how to start coding for silkroad & what is the prober language fo sro coding ?

Hi guyes ,, im a programmer but i dont know how to program any thing for silkroad however i dont wanna to create something big so far ,, if i started to code a project that will start the game via sro client not the game launcher i wont finish it because i have no idea about what should i do

i checked this topic but i dont found what im looking for ,, i wanna start from 0 ,, wanna tutorials for the beginners sro coders ( not programming just sro coding )

then what is the best language for creating silkroad programs ? (dont say auto it even if it is :'D ,, i done like scripts languages)

thanks for paying attention ,, bye.
Old 11/04/2014, 13:25   #2

Silkroad Programs?
Anything can do but you might want to take a look at C# and/or C++.
If you don't have a way in programming, try to learn what OOP (Object Orientated Programming) is and read small tutorials, keep playing with it and try new things and you'll see you'll get better.
Reading only won't help you any further, you have to touch it and use it too.

Just what my experience tells me
Thanks
1 User
Old 11/04/2014, 17:56   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by sinxtra View Post
Silkroad Programs?
Anything can do but you might want to take a look at C# and/or C++.