Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > Rappelz
You last visited: Today at 22:36

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

[DEV] Server files!

Discussion on [DEV] Server files! within the Rappelz forum part of the MMORPGs category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
[DEV] Server files!

I am opening this topic so it's not to be confused with other other p-server and server topics. This is for development on private server files only. Not Rappelz lost.

I will start out by saying that as a developer I know, people will still attack this thread. People will come in here and say oh it can't be done, or this is pointless, or play on official. On every project, there's always going to be people like this... lets stay positive here, ignore them, move on.

Lets move on, I'd like everyone to know, that I devlop on theory. I'm not always right, nor do I try and give off that persona. We are here as a team, people are going to figure things out that may eventually be wrong, it's inevitable in projects like these.

Lets begin...

Contrary to popular belief, I believe there is no actual login server. Instead this process is web directed and handled. The loader directs to a web mechanism, that holds server IP. I also believe Auth will begin the process of of logging in users and/or direct them towards the right place.

1a6a2dfd3e44b8a0b02a2b66c801821e the password string is deciphered as qorhvmek~1. The server sends the encyrpted password, later deciphered to qorhvmek~1. Set the pass in the opt file to 1a6a2dfd3e44b8a0b02a2b66c801821e and the sa pass to qorhvmek~1.

Hex'ing the server

At the server at offset 001B2947 change cadb.nflavor.com to 127.0.0.1.

Also available for download is