Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > General Gaming > General Gaming Discussion > Private Server > Private Server Advertising
You last visited: Today at 09:22

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

C++: Open-Source MMORPG Private Server Development

Discussion on C++: Open-Source MMORPG Private Server Development within the Private Server Advertising forum part of the Private Server category.

View Poll Results: What NetDragon Websoft game should I develop for?
Conquer Online 1.0 4 57.14%
Era of Faith (English) 3 42.86%
The Warlords 0 0%
Voters: 7. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread

Old   #1

elite*gold: 12
Received Thanks: 4,114
C++: Open-Source MMORPG Private Server Development

Hey there,

I'm a developer from the Conquer Online community. I'm currently working on a C# project for my own Conquer Online private server; however, I feel like I should work more with C++ as well. I'd like to make a new open source for the community, and I'd like to use a game from NetDragon Websoft (since I already have their permission to research with their clients). I currently have a poll in the Conquer Online community about which game I should develop with; however, I feel that it might return biased results (which is why I'm now asking you). What game do you think I should develop for?

Regards,
"Spirited Fang"

PS: Here's more information about the games:
Conquer Online (Currently Active):
The Warlords (Terminated 2012):
Era of Faith (English Development Terminated Unknown):
Old 11/27/2012, 04:15   #2

elite*gold: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fаng View Post
(since I already have their permission to research with their clients)
You're saying you have their client's source?
Old 11/27/2012, 07:01   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by russiandude212 View Post
You're saying you have their client's source?