Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > Perfect World
You last visited: Today at 03:42

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

PWI Java API

Discussion on PWI Java API within the Perfect World forum part of the MMORPGs category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
PWI Java API

Hi there,

My name is Ben and I am a Java developer. I am the author of 3rxbot for Runescape if any of you have ever heard of it (it has been a while).

I believe I have something to offer to the community, which seems to be releasing a lot of modified clients. I have been working on creating an abstracted API for scripting for PWI (this is easier than it sounds).

Now the main benefits of this is that it's easy for any Java (or other semi-mature) developer to make and release scripts, and that between versions your scripts continue to work.

Once you have a set of all the required commands at your immediate disposal, creating scripts to automatically farm instances and such becomes much easier and practical, which is where I see the potential of this endeavor.

I have began experimenting with JNA and had some success, however I feel that I could benefit a lot from having a person who has already researched the code and is more familiar with assembler. We could use my experience as a professional Java developer and your expertise in the elements client code to create something great and fast

I can set up SVN or an enterprise GitHub account, ventrilo if that's convenient, a wiki, and provide any other infrastructure you wish for.

If anyone is interested, I would love to hear from you either by PM or as a post here, and I will respond with my Skype account so we can further discuss it and get on working!
Old 07/28/2013, 17:28   #2

elite*gold: 20