Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > Other Online Games > Need for Speed World
You last visited: Today at 07:37

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

[NFSWOffline 1.9] Noob Questions - How to edit or modify things

Discussion on [NFSWOffline 1.9] Noob Questions - How to edit or modify things within the Need for Speed World forum part of the Other Online Games category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
[NFSWOffline] Noob Questions - How to edit or modify things

Ok i have recently returned and discovered that NFSW is playable again(offline)
I downloaded and installed the one that Fabx24 posted in this topic then i came across the updated one and installed it. i shared in same post.
I have been playing but i would like to learn if possible how to edit a few things(Im a total NOOB be warned LOL) or are there Mods that can do these things

#1- How can i reset or edit SOME achievements,the ones that are obtainable from single player etc so i can redo them myself(dont think this is possible at this stage)

#2- Edit the tracks so the distance of the track is displayed in the popup when u click on a race icon(not sure its possible)

[update:FIXED cops are now showing]#3- Add police cars to free roam(maybe theyre there and i just havent seen them yet,i dunno but id like to see some on the road when im cruising around

[update:FIXEDpowerups]#4- Edit Powerups, how many nitrous,slingshots etc you have without having to race and race until your lucky enough to win some

#5- How are droprates from races controlled.I noticed that when a driver whos level9 wins race and levels up,it drops a car everytime,so was curious how the droprate was calculated or the file can be found and changed

Any ideas on how these things can be done would be appreciated.
Sorry if any of this seems silly/stupid etc but like i said im a noob and have absolutely no idea how these things are done