Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > Mabinogi
You last visited: Today at 01:29

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

ideas on the old ____ to dye hack

Discussion on ideas on the old ____ to dye hack within the Mabinogi forum part of the MMORPGs category.

Closed Thread

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
ideas on the old ____ to dye hack

i was looking at some old threads earlier about the whole meat to dye hack and how it supposedly never worked, but.... i had a few ideas of my own that just might work. bear in mind that i have no knowledge of programming (yet i endeavour to learn), and please dont flame me for being stupid.

ok, here's a few ideas:

-take arrows and swap the xmls with dyes while they are equipped. use range skill. if it somehow is done right, the skill usage might trigger the dyes( idk how, like i said), and you can dye per arrow.

- do the same thing as above, except with generic alchemy crystals.

- replace a summon stone with a dye instead of stuff being changed into summon stones?

bear with me and i hope that my ideas may help any. if any luck happens, please pm me your results, i will be happy to have helped
Old 05/01/2010, 08:13   #2

Doesn't work like that, you should stop dwelling around itemdb, all you can probably do with it now is mess with the colors for preference.
Old 05/06/2010, 17:27   #3

Alright, well... I suppose since you stated your assumptions and made a mature post, I'll respond likewise.

That was essentially the way the original idea came into being. Itemdb.xml was used to do all kinds of swaps. Oblivious Nexon let it slide, and well, people had their fun.

Here's the simplest analogy I can give as to how it worked.
1) You trick your client. Tell it you have dyes.
2) You tell your client to tell the server to use a dye.