Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

You last visited: Today at 11:30

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

Project Koshou - 4297 Base

Discussion on Project Koshou - 4297 Base within the CO2 PServer Guides & Releases forum part of the CO2 Private Server category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Project Koshou - 4297 Base

I've been developing this base for a couple months now, and I'm releasing it because... well, I'm done with Conquer Online (or at least the private server world of it), and I cannot continue in my source any longer due to my lack of knowledge, and care of TQ's DMap system.

More or less, this is really just the auth server, but it does transfer players into the game server. If you try to log in with a client, you will be able to see your character in-game. If you jump around and log off, you will be right where you left off. It even includes some bot-jump protection (thank you Fang).

First I have to give credit where credit is due.

Starting off with Fang. Without Fang, I would have never even made it this far. He's guided me along pretty much every step of the way in this project. It's thanks to him that I understand sockets and packets. There is a lot of "Fang" in this project, as you can tell with the Packet Structure and many other classes.

Lastly, Impulse for his MySQL system. I HATE the official MySQL library, and Impulse's version from his 5165 made it that much easier.

But yeah, that's about it. I honestly believe it has a very great socket system and would make for GREAT studying resources as EVERYTHING IN THIS SOURCE IS DOCUMENTED!

I hope this helps someone out and such, but who knows. Happy early Valentine's day.

Source:

Edit: Oh, how could I forget!!!! MAJOR thank you to CptSky for his cryptography and .dll!!!