Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > Conquer Online 2 > CO2 Private Server
You last visited: Today at 14:38

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

Monsters don't attack / move

Discussion on Monsters don't attack / move within the CO2 Private Server forum part of the Conquer Online 2 category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Monsters don't attack / move

Hello EPvP,

Since i'm studying on CO2 Pserver development the last time, i am asking questions here.
Now i got a new problem. My monsters aren't attackable, they don't move or attack.

What could be the problem? And where do i have to look?! Everything is working fine, so i think its a packet problem.. but i'm not sure.

Sincerely,

Bash.
Old 01/17/2014, 12:35   #2

Monster's not behaving in any way would likely indicate that there is no monster AI handling monsters.
It is possible that there is, and it is not executing, but seems a little unlikely.

And in all honesty, if you are asking here where to look then programming the monster AI is a little above your skillset.

Regardless, monster AI is generally located in the Monster class, or the monster thread.
Thanks
1 User
Old 01/17/2014, 12:39   #3

try to breakpoint there
at screen.cs
Old 01/17/2014, 12:46   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aceking View Post
Monster's not behaving in any way would likely indicate that there is no monster AI handling monsters.
It is possible that there is, and it is not executing, but seems a little unlikely.

And in all honesty, if you are asking here where to look then programming the monster AI is a little above your skillset.

Regardless, monster AI is generally located in the Monster class, or the monster thread.
Well, i'm here to learn this things, i will take a look at it! :-) Thanks anyways.

Quote:
Originally Posted by abdoumatrix View Post
try to breakpoint there
at screen.cs

Will try ! Thanks :-)