Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > Conquer Online 2 > CO2 Guides & Templates
You last visited: Today at 17:08

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

The Absolute Noob Guide to V3n0m

Discussion on The Absolute Noob Guide to V3n0m within the CO2 Guides & Templates forum part of the Conquer Online 2 category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
The Absolute Noob Guide to V3n0m

I have seen a few other V3n0m guides out there, but a lot still left people questioning. So I am gonna try my hand at it. I will include every link that you will possibly need for V3n0m, and what you must install in order to make V3n0m run.

What is V3n0m?
V3n0m is a great Conquer proxy made by Queen-Of-Evil. I did NOT have any part in the creation of it, I am just trying to get people to set it up with more ease. V3n0m works on all servers.

Ok, here we go:

Step 1. Download V3n0m from either:

Rapidshare:

Megaupload:

Step 2. Download ALL of the following links, and install. This is what V3n0m needs to execute properly.

Step 3. Now that you have downloaded and installed all the links above, you must extract the V3n0m.rar to your Conquer directory. Normally, unless you otherwise edited it, or your default drive letter is not "C", you can find the Conquer directory at "C:\Program Files\Conquer2.0". Extract all files from the V3n0m.rar into that folder, and replace any files that Windows will pop up asking about.

Step 4. Here's where a lot of people lose it. Really, it isn't hard at all. So I will reduce this to the most simplistic terms possible. You must edit the "server.dat" file, and the "v3n0m.ini" file.