Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > Cabal Online
You last visited: Today at 15:41

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

Cabal PH graphics issue

Discussion on Cabal PH graphics issue within the Cabal Online forum part of the MMORPGs category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Cabal PH graphics issue

Hi guys, I'm new here. I already searched the forums for a problem similar to mine but haven't found anything.

Anyway, here's my problem:

I downloaded Cabal and installed it to my laptop. I didn't experience any problems during download and installation, but when I started playing, I noticed that my HP and MP meters, map, enemy HP meter, and the background of my inventory, skills, quest, guild / buddy and character boxes oftentimes disappear. I also can't see the Combo UI when I activate the Combo skill so I can't do combos. In the case of my map, I can only see the text, but no terrain features whatsoever. When I do dungeon quests, i couldn't see how much time I have left. This is really annoying, especially when I need to find something on my map, and I have no way of knowing how much MP, HP or time I have left. MP is not really an issue because blue potions are on auto, but I have to do a rough estimate of my HP by looking at how much damage I get from the enemies each time I get hit and subtracting it from my HP. So when I get distracted, I lose track and forget to take red potions and I die and get a death penalty.

I have already tried a clean install (uninstalling and re-installing) of the client, plain re-install (no uninstall), I have downloaded a fresh Cabal client from another mirror from the Cabal PH website and did a clean install, I already did defrags of my HDD and the registry, and I also did registry clean-ups after uninstalling the client but the problem persists.